London Vegan Festival

It’s tomorrow, I’m going.

I plan to eat as much dark chocolate as possible, see
Andrew O’Neill, a vegan comedian (does that make him funnier?) and go to a talk on Veganism, Anarchism and Pacifism – about the politics of being vegan. Will report when I get back on Monday morning.

Amelia

8 Responses to London Vegan Festival

  1. A friend of mine went to this and also saw Andrew O’Neill! She said it was funny! πŸ™‚

  2. Wait….are you on the PPK too?

    • haphazardcollective says:

      Yeah, I’m on the PPK. I’m HaphazardAmelia. I don’t suppose your friend is Anesthetique? I don’t know how to spell her real name…
      Yeah, Andrew O’Neill was really hilarious! I thought he was great. I’m gonna do a proper write up tonight and post tomorrow, once I stop procrastinating πŸ˜€

    • haphazardcollective says:

      Apparently so! Yeah, I figured it was her, since she’s Dutch and all. I’ve been on the PPK for less than a week of posting I think, and already managed to meet five/six of them. One of my friends is moving to Holland pretty soon, when we’re all out there, we should hook up for dinner or something πŸ™‚
      And vegan cream egg: yes. I have no idea how they made the fondant, but it tasted good. Really good. Took me about ten minutes to eat though!

  3. themilkfreeway says:

    Hey πŸ™‚ I got the chocolate cinder toffee (and most of the other chocolate, they are a brilliant company!) from a stall run by http://www.veganstore.co.uk/ and it’s called golden crunch on the website. I tried some with lunch and it was really good!
    I saw on your about page that you’re into poi – me too, I taught myself and I’ve been at it for about eight years now. Best hobby ever πŸ™‚

    • haphazardcollective says:

      I am there…Mmm, cinder toffee. I really did not take advantage of that Festival, at all. I got one bar of conscious chocolate and a cream egg – which was actually really good. I used to pride myself on being something of a conoisseur…
      Poi is pretty awesome, I love it. My good friend taught me about a year ago and I’m looking for new moves now. I love how the variety is almost endless πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

